So we’re out of our contract now and the process of finding our first house has started all over (well, not all over… we got our financing all figured out now and a really good working relationship with our lender and real estate agent).

While we get to do the fun part of looking at houses, I’m just not sure I’m ready to jump in with both feet again… at least not yet.  See, the problem lies with two other feet, very small ones to be precise.  I’m getting to the very end of the pregnancy and I just don’t know if I can handle a big life change right in the middle of a big life change.  Besides the fact that I’m gigantic (I’m bigger around than my three year old is tall) and tired all the time, I keep thinking even if we get into a new contract in the next little bit we will still have to deal with the closing period which would basically put us right when the baby is being born.  As much as I want a new house, I’m not really excited about the prospect of adjusting to life with four kids, recovering from surgery (we have a planned c-section) and unpacking the house.

I’m getting tired just writing this out… perhaps it’s time for a nap.